India vs Australia 2016 Live Streaming | Scores | Schedule | Teams

By | January 31, 2016

India vs Australia 2016 Live Streaming | Live Scores | Schedule.Watch Australia vs India Live Stream 2016 ODI & T20 Free Online Cricket on Android & iPhone Mobiles. India commence their 2016 campaign with a limited-overs series against 2015 World Cup champions Australia, in Australia. The series comes ahead of the much-anticipated T20 World Cup and would serve as a good chance for teams to figure out their combinations for the World Cup.

India vs Australia 2016 Live Streaming

India’s tour begins in Australia on Tuesday as attention now turns to what are some hugely important contests for India, and especially Dhoni. The pressure has been on the 34-year-old ever since India’s ODI side followed up the relinquishing of their World Cup title to Australia with a first-ever series defeat to Bangladesh in June. With India then losing both T20 and ODI series to South Africa on home soil in October, questions have continued to be asked about whether Dhoni is still the right man to lead the team forward. In an effort to quash such talk, the Board of Control for Cricket in India’s chairman of selectors reaffirmed the commitment to Dhoni until the World T20, which will take place in India from March to April, 2016.

See Also: Australian Open Live Streaming

It was during India’s last tour of Australia, a year ago, that Dhoni relinquished the Test captaincy, hoping to enjoy the remainder of his career in the limited-overs format. So far that hasn’t quite gone to plan. In an effort to rejuvenate the team’s fortunes, a refreshed squad has been revealed to head to Australia. The headline decision was the omission of batsman Suresh Raina from the ODI squad, although he is in the T20 squad. Also in the T20 party is all-rounder Yuvraj Singh, who has returned to the international fold for the first time since the 2014 World T20 final, and pace bowler Ashis Nehra, whose last outing for India came in 2011.

India vs Australia 2016 Schedule Tour

Here’s a look at where and when India would play Australia in the upcoming tour:

ODI series

  • Jan 8: India vs Western Australia XI, T20 warm-up (India won by 74 runs)
  • Jan 9: India vs Western Australia XI, one-day warm-up (India won by 64 runs)
  • Jan 12: India vs Australia, 1st ODI, Perth, 08:50 AM IST (Australia won by 5 wickets)
  • Jan 15: India vs Australia, 2nd ODI, Brisbane, 08:50 AM IST (Australia won by 7 wickets)
  • Jan 17: India vs Australia, 3rd ODI, Melbourne, 08:50 AM IST
  • Jan 20: India vs Australia, 4th ODI, Canberra, 08:50 AM IST
  • Jan 23: India vs Australia, 5th ODI, Sydney, 08:50 AM IST

T20I series

  • Jan 26: India vs Australia, 1st T20I, Adelaide, 1:08 PM IST
  • Jan 29: India vs Australia, 2nd T20I, Melbourne, 2:08 PM IST
  • Jan 31: India vs Australia, 3rd T20I, Sydney, 2:08 PM IST

India vs Australia 2016 Teams

India Squad

ODI Squad: Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, Manish Pandey, MS Dhoni (Captain), (Wicketkeeper), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvaneshwar Kumar, Axar Patel, Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Rishi Dhawan, Brainder Balbirsingh Sran.

T20I Squad: Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, Yuvraj Singh, MS Dhoni (Captain), (Wicketkeeper), Suresh Raina, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohd. Shami, Harbhajan Singh, Umesh Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ashish Nehra.

Australia Squad

ODI Squad: David Warner, Aaron Finch, Steven Smith (C), Shaun Marsh, George Bailey, Glenn Maxwell, Mitchell Marsh, Matthew Wade (wk), James Faulkner, Kane Richardson, Josh Hazlewood, Scott Boland, Joel Paris.

3rd ODI schedule: Australia vs India 2016 Live

Date: Sunday, 17th January.

Time: 11.20 am local time (8.50 am IST, 2.20 pm AEDT, 3.20 am GMT, 10.20 pm ET(previous day).

Venue: Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne.

TV listings: India: Star Sports 1, Star Sports 3, Star Sports HD1 and Star Sports HD3. Australia: Channel 9. UK: Sky Sports. USA: Willow TV. Middle East and North Africa: OSN Cricket. South Africa and Sub Saharan Africa: SuperSport.


Australia to win

Betting Odds (betfair):

  • Australia win: 4/11
  • India win: 11/5


Australia (Playing XI): Aaron Finch, Shaun Marsh, Steven Smith (c), George Bailey, Glenn Maxwell, Mitchell Marsh, Matthew Wade (wk), James Faulkner, John Hastings, Scott Boland, Kane Richardson

India (Playing XI): Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, MS Dhoni (c & wk), Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Ravindra Jadeja, Rishi Dhawan, Umesh Yadav, Ishant Sharma, Barinder Sran

Toss: Australia opt to bowl

India: 295/6 (50) | Virat Kohli – 117(117) ; Rahane – 50(50)

Australia: 296/7 (48.5) | Maxwell – 96(83) ; Marsh – 62 (73)

Winner: Australia by 3 Wickets

Man of the Match: Glenn Maxwell

Watch India vs Australia 2016 Live Streaming

Mobile Stream:

Star Sports HD:

Incoming Searches:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.